top of page

Wedding Season

In reality, every season is wedding season! Though, with spring and summer, warm weather and blossoming flowers, there are more couples celebrating their love during the warmer months. With more inquiries about Bridal Hair and Makeup coming through Bombshell Studio, I thought it would be a great time to update my blog and open up about my past experiences in wedding hair and makeup.

I have always had a great interest in hair and makeup. I would spend hours in front of the mirror trying to create the perfect winged eyeliner or just play with an all around "new" look. I looked AMAZING -- in reality, it was scary! -- looking back it was all a learning experience which helped me grow! I started dabbling in hair during high school trying to find the best products for my curly hair. Then, flat irons became more readily available and I fell in love! Hair and makeup were just my was of expressing myself. Not all looks were great but I loved experimenting.

I have been asked by many people in my life to style their hair and apply their makeup for their weddings, so I did! It was always a great learning experience as I gained confidence as a stylist and artist. I didn't particularly like being photographed while performing my services because of the added pressure so I don't have many photos of me during my first experiences. A few years ago I was able to be a part of an old friends wedding and she asked if I was able to help accentuate her features with a soft, romantic look on her big day. I was honored to be asked, and happy to be there. This was one of the first times I was photographed while performing my services. I usually asked to take a step back and let the photographer do their thing but I let my fears go this day and kept doing what I love to do.

It is fun looking back on all of the amazing experiences I have had with hair and makeup. Here's to another wonderful year of challenges and new creations!

Photography: Nicole Chubb Ralston


bottom of page